Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Cover Reveal: Accepted Fate by Charisse Reid

Accepted Fate Cover
What do you do when everything you had planned out for yourself gets changed in one summer? Do you embrace the new or fight to keep things the same?
For seventeen year old Kinzleigh everything was going just as she always planned. She had great friends, went to a school she loved, and always knew she was destined for greatness. One step already completed towards acquiring the job she has forever dreamed of, a pro football cheerleader. Nothing and no one was going to stand in her way, especially not love. What she doesn't expect is for her parents to suddenly change everything and send her spiraling into a life she didn't want for herself, especially after meeting one blue eyed boy she can't stop dreaming about. Her life is changing at every turn. She is learning that sometimes life has different plans than our own. When she finally accepts the hand fate has dealt, everything is ripped from her once again. Can she accept the ugly fate that was chosen for her or will she fight to once again accept it.
I finally reach the end and sit, placing my legs over the side, but because of my height they do not reach the water. The night begins to replay through my thoughts. I can't believe everything I've worked so hard for is crashing down around me. Being squad captain of one of the top 5 squads in the country guaranteed me a spot on almost any college in the country. Even if this Hicksville town, Mississippi has a cheer leading squad, will they even have room for another cheerleader? Do they even compete? Now, I'm going to have to work harder just to get a tryout at the colleges I'm interested in.
Why would my parents just pick up and move us when I have one year of high school left? How do they expect me to just leave everything I know behind and start over? I have friends here, family, that has to mean something to them. This isn't fair. Maybe I can think of a way to stay behind. I just have to. My parents have got to understand what this will do to me. I just want to wake up and realize this is all a dream. All I can do is stare out at the ocean, lost in thought.
All of my emotions finally catch up to me and the tears start to fall, heavier this time. I can't stop them anymore. I don't know what to do. Everything was going great in my life and now the misery is about to begin. I don't even try to wipe the tears away anymore, I just let them flow. I don't understand out of all the states in the continental U.S., why my parents have to choose some po-dunk town in Mississippi. I can't imagine the kind of people that reside there. After that big hurricane, Katrina I think, they had people walking around barefooted and missing teeth. Do they even have shopping malls and designer clothes, I wonder, or is it full of trailer parks and cow fields. My stomach turns at the thought. I'm not sure how long I've been sitting there, staring at the water, but my back is beginning to hurt and I'm growing tired from crying, but the tears continue to fall. I should just go home and go to bed, but I'm not ready to face my parents yet. I lay back against the pier, looking into the sky. Its dark, but the sky is clear. There is not a cloud for miles. It's beautiful glancing out at all the stars, shining brightly. It's also a full moon tonight. A strange peacefulness begins to wash over me, causing me to close my eyes. Clearly my mind is not in normal territory, because I would never close my eyes late at night on a public beach. There are too many creeps out there.
I couldn't have been laying there but what seemed like a few minutes. I must have dozed off when, "Mind if I join you," flows through my ears in a deep, raspy voice. My eyes pop open and a tall familiar face is standing over me, looking down, with a smile on his face.
I begin to panic and sit up in a hurry, embarrassed. Embarrassment is a rare trait for me and this guy has brought it out twice in one day. "I'm sorry, I don't usually do this, it's been a bad night." I look back out at the water, gripping the side of the pier, as if the most beautiful boy isn't standing behind me. Right then, I can feel his breathing on the back of my neck, quickening my heart rate. In the short time, he has managed to squat behind me, the inside of each knee resting against my side.
He begins to whisper in my ear, "May I keep you company for a while? I'll be quiet if that's what you need." His breath is so light, it tickles my ear. I can barely breath, let alone speak, so I just nod. My head is fuzzy and I can't think when he's this close.
He sits beside me and removes his shoes, placing his feet in the water. I'm finally able to exhale the breath I've been holding. "How long have you been here?" I turn and glance at him, to find that he's staring at me. I don't know where this guy is from, I don't really care, but he's gorgeous. I never take an interest in a guy, it's one of my few rules, but following rules have gotten me nowhere, obviously. I'm not thinking clearly anyway, I guess I can break my rule and enjoy his company for a while. He is leaving soon anyway and right now I need a distraction from all this bad news.
He reaches out slowly, as if he's afraid I'll run away, placing his hand over my cheek, rubbing his thumb underneath my eye, freeing it from the wetness of the tears. Great, I have no idea what I look like right now. "I needed to clear my head and came to the beach, I saw you standing by the water earlier, are you okay?"
My eyes close at the warmth from his hand. I should be mad he followed me, but I can't. I just want him near me, but no personal questions. I don't need him to know me or what makes me tick. I don't need any complications. I open my eyes to him staring at my lips. "Can we just exist together without trying to obtain personal quota? Let's just enjoy casual company, two people needing nothing from each other. Clearly you're not from here, meaning you'll be gone soon. I'm not one of those girls that needs or wants to know everything about you nor do I want to spill my entire life to you. We don't have to pretend with each other, lets call this what it is. Can you do that?"
He just stares at me as if he's trying to figure me out, like I'm a book full of secrets. He seems lost in my eyes, amused, confused, I don't know. We sit there staring at each other as if we can't pull away. He doesn't say anything, just bites his lip as if he's trying to answer his own question, or to make a decision. I'm about to get up and walk away, when his other hand reaches behind my neck, pulling me closer. His lips stop in front of mine, close enough to touch, when he whispers, "Beautiful," and crashes his lips to mine.
His lips are so soft and full, but needy. His warm tongue slips through the opening of my lips, requesting entry. Our tongues taste, touch, and dance together. A moan, barely more than a whisper, escapes my lips. I run my hands across his arms and up his neck, into the back of his hair. My heart is beating wildly. Foreign emotions are running through my body. I have never felt this need before, but it's as if my body needs more. Suddenly, I feel like I need to cross my legs from the spasms down below. What is he doing to me? What does this mean? He turns, laying me against the pier. He has one hand on my waist, the other beside my head, holding his weight above me, like when we were at the beach. He continues to kiss me, taking my bottom lip into his mouth, lightly sucking. He makes a low growling sound from his throat. I'm not sure why until I feel his need pressed against the bottom of my belly, making my eyes go wide from surprise. Oh no, I can't go there. As if he can sense my panic, he stops. He kisses me one last time softly and releases my lips.
He looks me in the eyes, a smile growing across his face. He brushes his fingers through my hair, down my arm and grabs me by the hand, interlacing his fingers with mine. "Nothing personal huh, I think I can do that." His lips brush mine quickly before he moves back to his spot of the pier, pulling me by my hand to sit between his legs. "I promise I'll be good for the rest of the night. I've just wanted to do that all day."
I'm completely and utterly speechless. I have no idea what I'm doing. I never do reckless or unplanned things like this. I have no idea who this guy is, really, and now I'm sitting on the pier making out with him. I really need to get my head back in the game. I always think everything through before I make a decision. Being around him takes away my ability to process. Right now there are so many unknowns, but what I do know is that I'm not ready for it to end just yet.
Meet the Author
Charisse Author Pic
Charisse Reid lives in the small town of Purvis, Mississippi. She is married with a four year old daughter. She developed a love for reading through iBooks and Kindle app, on her iPad, a year ago she never would have imagined. She loves to escape for a while through the characters of a good romance. Any romance will do, but she has developed a passion for indie authors. They seem to usually develop the best stories in her opinion. Her personal favorite is Young Adult and rocker romance. Got to love those tattooed bad boys right? She never would have dreamed of writing until a fellow author friend mentioned she should try it through editing a work in progress for her. At first, she thought it was funny because editing was as close as she thought she would get to the creative side of book writing, but then came up with a storyline and decided to give it a shot. Now she absolutely loves to write and has several books lined up that she cannot wait to share with the world.
Accepted Fate Jacket
Hosted by:
EJ Button

Cover Reveal: This Regret by Victoria Ashley

Phoenix has been stumbling through life since her brother Adric's tragic death but after eight years, she is finally piecing what remains together. She has a nice apartment, a steady job and not to mention a fresh new 'relationship' with her childhood friend, Kade Haze. He's the sexy boy next door that she never even dreamed of falling for, but can’t seem to stop the pull she feels toward him.

Just when life began to make sense again and a feeling of normalcy was on the horizon, Phoenix's carefully constructed walls come crashing down. 

When walking into the tattoo shop one day, the last thing that she’s expecting to see is Kellan Haze, Adric’s best friend that no one has seen or heard from since the day that they found her brother’s body. He’s nothing as she remembers him as a child, with his wild messy hair, tattoos that cover most of his undeniably sexy body and eyes so intense that it makes her legs quiver with one look. The one thing that even she can’t deny is the instant rush that she feels just by being in his presence.

But how can you choose between love and lust when one of these hold a dark secret, one that can crush your world to pieces and leave you gasping for air. Who can you trust when your mind is pulling you in two different directions and your heart has to choose for you?

The Haze brothers are sexy, daring and possibly . . . dangerous.

This Regret is a story of love, lust, betrayal and danger with an ending that no one saw coming.

      I sit there fighting to catch my breath as I watch him run his hands over his face before running his fingers through his hair, tugging it.
      “That’s all I’ll ever be to you, isn’t it? Adric’s little sister,” I say stiffly. “I’m not a child anymore and I have taken more pain than you know. You think you’ve been hurting over the years, well fuck you Kellan because I’ve been hurting worse.” I stand up from the desk and pull my skirt down. I’m in so much heartache right now, especially after getting to feel those lips on mine, just to take the feeling away and never give it again. It hurts like hell, but I refuse to show it. “Oh and don’t ever kiss me again. I don’t think your brother would like his lips to be where yours has been.”
      The look on his face is as if I’ve just slapped him.  It’s the same look that Kade had given me when I called him by his brother’s name. I don’t even know why I just said what I said. Maybe I want to hurt him just as bad as he has hurt me over the years.
      He rubs a hand over his mouth and looks me in the eye. “You’re right. I don’t think he would like that either.” He stares me in the eyes while walking over to stand in front of me. His eyes trail down to my lips as he speaks again. “But I think I fucking hate his lips on yours more.”
      Before I can speak, his lips crush mine again as he backs me up against the wall. This time he doesn’t even ask for entrance, he just takes it. He places his hand on my chin and pushes my head back, causing me to gasp as he slips his tongue into my mouth. His tongue hungrily caresses mine and this time, I feel the coolness of the steel in his mouth as he swirls his tongue around mine, before sucking it into his mouth. “Fuck the rules and fuck what Kade wants. Here’s to making this day better. Today, you’re mine.”
      I look at his mouth as he runs his tongue over his lip and looks me in the eye. “Kellan, you don’t have to-“
      “Come with me,” he breathes. “I have places that I want to take you.”
      His Adams apple bobs as he looks at me waiting for a response. “What about the party and your family?”
      “Screw the party, Phoenix. This day is about you and being sure that you never have to suffer on this day again. Give me a chance to change your mind.”
      He looks at me pleadingly and I can’t help but to give in. A part of me doesn’t even care where he’s taking me as long as I’m with him. “Okay, take me anywhere you want.”
      I hope this is the right decision or I’m in for a world of hurt. 

Victoria Ashley grew up in Rockford, IL and has had a passion for reading for as long as she can remember. After finding a reading app where it allowed readers to upload their own stories, she gave it a shot and writing became her passion.

She lives for a good romance book with tattooed bad boys that are just highly misunderstood and is not afraid to be caught crying during a good read. When she’s not reading or writing about bad boys, you can find her watching her favorite shows such as, The Vampire Diaries, Dexter and True Blood.

She is the author of Wake Up Call and is currently working on her next book, This Regret releasing in February 2014.

Please check out her author page https://www.facebook.com/VictoriaAshleyAuthor1

Monday, December 30, 2013

Cover Reveal: Arianna by Savannah Stewart

Arianna Moore is one half of the female rock duo, The Daughters of Darkness. She has walls built up around her heart that are taller than any skyscraper. But when an unexpected gig throws her and Jayde Kimberland a deal of a lifetime, Arianna finds herself intertwined with the rock star bad boy, Bryden Rowe, who leads the platinum selling rock group, From Yesterday. His reputation isn’t the best and she doesn’t want to be another notch on his belt.

Will she be able to keep those walls firm in place or will Bryden be the one to finally knock them down?

When the past comes knocking on both their doors, emotions run high, and tensions run even higher. Will they be able to break past all the barriers and find comfort in one another or will it only last while on the road?

“What are you doing, Bryden?” My voice came out in an exhausted sounding tone.

He turned back to me and caged me in with his arms once more. His grey-blue eyes were piercing into me and all I could do was slouch back against the elevator wall. “Why do you have such a negative outlook about me, sassy girl? What have I done to make you feel the way you feel about me and what can I do to change that?” Bryden closed his eyes and placed his forehead back against mine. His breath was slightly blowing against my face as he breathed. The faint smell of whiskey and honey lingered in the air. “Let me in…please…just let me in.” His lips were so close to mine and I wanted so badly to kiss him again, but I knew that I couldn’t.

“I can’t.” I whispered.

He opened his eyes and the sadness that I saw almost caused me to cave but the sudden ringing of my cell phone startled me out of the moment. I couldn’t believe my eyes when I looked at the screen, Brett’s name was flashing. “I’ve got to take this…” as Bryden pushed off the wall and turned away from me. “Hey Brett…” I chimed into the phone. I could see Bryden working his jaw back and forth at the sound of his name which caused my heart to ache. He leaned forward and un-did the stop button to allow the elevator to continue climbing up the floors. Then he pushed floor twelve, it was his way of letting me know that I needed to go back to my own room. I wasn’t listening to what Brett was rambling on about in my ear; instead I was watching Bryden standing there like a sad broken man would. My heart was officially confused.

Facebook / Goodreads / Amazon / Twitter

I am very much a Leo, I currently don't have any children, but my dog Jack might as well be one! I'm a Book-a-holic who loves music, tattoos, photography, singing, acting, writing, & laughing. One of my favorite quotes is "Love is the beauty of the soul." Hopefully one day I will be able to travel to all the places I am dying to see!! Thanks for stopping by! :-)


Hosted by:

Review: The Invincible Flying Eagle by Perto Herrera

Title: The Invincible Flying Eagle
Author: Perto Herrera
Publication Date: August 2, 2013

Perto Herrera:

Sexual Abuse Survivor, Author, Speaker, Humanitarian, Human Rights Activist

After a successful career in home health care, including managing his own company, Perto Herrera became an author and continued his calling to help needy people, especially victims of sexual abuse.

Herrera himself is a survivor of severe sexual molestation as a young boy raised in a poverty-stricken family in a small village in El Salvador. The personal lessons learned had led the author to fulltime writing, speaking, and philanthropic efforts to help sexual abuse victims and individuals trapped in poverty.

Two to three times a year Herrera travels to meet face-to-face with sexual abuse victims, parents and family members of victims, and men who are abusers. In 2010 on an early trip to El Salvador, Perto actually met two of the men who sexually abused him as a boy, talked with them, hugged them, and forgave them. His message to victims is how to survive and escape from abuse through courage, faith, and concerted action. His message to parents is to believe their children and protect them.

Perto also has paid the costs to send six children to college to escape poverty and enter professions such as law, business and teaching. He has pledged to spend 75 percent of the proceeds from his book to help needy persons and abused persons. Perto’s personal story of abuse is told in his first book, The Invincible Flying Eagle: Book One. This painful and shocking memoir tells the story of how Perto was abused by 11 people (nine men and two women) over a period of five years until the day his saving grace – in the form of an eagle, attacked his most dangerous abuser. The eagle, Perto believes to be a messenger from God, guided him toward a safer place and a new chance at life.

After escaping from his village as a pre-teen, Perto was captured by guerrilla forces and forced to serve as a child warrior in the rebel army. After refusing to use a rifle to kill anyone, Perto was punished several times but ended up being a radio operator for the commanding general. After lying to a priest about wanting to become a priest, Perto escaped the Army with the help of monks and lived in two convents in Central America before escaping to Mexico and then to the United States.

Summing up his mission, Herrera says: “I want the needy ones and victims of abuse to know that they are not alone anymore. I am here for them as they strive toward the pinnacles of personal recovery.”

“When I was raped and abused as a young boy I felt alone and trapped without hope,” says Herrera. “I now want to do everything I can to help people trapped in poverty and to help children who feel alone and guilty because they have been molested. My book is to educate readers about how horrid sexual abuse is, and my humanitarian efforts are to help victims recover and live a normal life feeling loved and worthy.”

The book details in raw, lurid detail the deplorable sexual attacks on a seven-year-old boy, his mother’s denial, and hopelessness that led to several suicide attempts, and how the Eagle saved him from drowning, and rescued him from a vicious rape.

In 2010 on one of his early trips back to El Salvador to the village where he was raised, Herrera encountered two of the men who molested and sexually abused him as a youth. He told them why it was wrong, the effect it had on him, and asked if they were still abusers. At the end of the encounter, he hugged his former abusers and forgave them...Men who are victims of sexual abuse don’t like to talk about their experiences which is why very few men will write a book about being molested as a helpless young boy of seven. And no author, except Perto H, will write a book filled with raw, shocking and horrid detail about those experiences..But Perto H. did exactly that in "The Invincible Flying Eagle" because he wants readers to come to grips with the reality of childhood abuse and understand just exactly what ‘s 'sexual

There was a gentleman in our neighborhood named B1. I liked him very much because he was a quiet, good man—a gentleman is the only way to describe him. But there were rumors in the village, and people were saying that he was fooling around with my mother—or, perhaps, the other way around—my mother was fooling around with him. Although he was a single man, I didn’t believe the rumors. I remember I was so mad at everybody because they were saying bad things about two people I cared about. Well, unfortunately, I was wrong, and the rumors were true. A few months later, I noticed my mother’s tummy was getting bigger and bigger. She was pansona—pregnant Dahhh! So I guess that makes me a dummy? Or maybe I was just an innocent boy? Uhmmm…

When my grandpa became aware of my mother’s pregnancy, he was so mad that he wanted to kill her. He had an old rifle and actually went after her, so she ran to save her life and without even thinking about it, I followed her. There was no way I was going to be left behind or leave her to die alone. When we first fled home, I remember running through the creek and jungle. We hid, trying not to make any noise because Grandpa was always following close behind us and because I went with my mother, my grandfather was even more furious.

He kept calling my name, “Perto! Come back here, Perto. This is not your problem! The one who is going to die is your mother!”

The Invincible Flying Eagle is a TRUE story about Perto Herrera's life. It is a detailed, sad story of what his life was like when he was just a young boy living in a poverty stricken community. The story details the path his life takes from being a young innocent child to being in the hands of a monster that abuses him. No one does anything to help him escape the abuse even when he is brave enough to finally speak up it.

Reading about the feelings and thoughts of his during the times he was abused is eye opening and heart stopping at times. To read how is able to finally able to find an ally in an unexpected place and how the pair come to escape from under the control of his abuser makes this an excellent read.

Following along through one situation into another of abuse is hard. But in the end, it is worth it. The knowledge gifted along with the exposure to such environments that some children (and adults) live in is excellent.

Herrera himself is a survivor of severe sexual molestation as a young boy raised in a poverty-stricken family in a small village in El Salvador. The personal lessons learned had led the author to fulltime writing, speaking, and philanthropic efforts to help sexual abuse victims and individuals trapped in poverty.

A native of Chalantenango, El Salvador, Perto Herrera escaped to Guatemala, then to Mexico and then Los Angeles and lived in the San Fernando Valley, Stockton and Tucson before moving to Houston. before and After graduating from high school, Herrera earned several certifications in home health care and general management. Before organizing his own company, in 1997 Ph Homecare Management, LLC, Herrera worked as an agricultural worker, medical assistant, radio operator, textile factory worker and has volunteered as a Red Cross blood processor, bilingual instructor, trainer for caregivers, and as a catechism instructor.

Two to three times a year Herrera travels to meet face-to-face with sexual abuse victims, parents and family members of victims, and men who are abusers. In 2010 on an early trip to El Salvador, Perto actually met two of the men who sexually abused him as a boy, talked with them, hugged them, and forgave them. His message to victims is how to survive and escape from abuse through courage, faith, and concerted action. His message to parents is to believe their children and protect them.

Summing up his mission, Herrera says: "I want the needy ones and victims of abuse to know that they are not alone anymore. I am here for them as they strive toward the pinnacles of personal recovery."

Author Q&A

1- If you could only pick one message that the readers took away from your book?

whishing that when they are done reading "The invincible flying eagle" they can see life differently

2- Do you have one happy moment growing up that helped you through the rough times?

my encounter with four Angel's including saint Michael the arch angel

3- What made you want to share your story with the world? What made you finally start writing it?

I started to write notes about 30 years ago, without knowingly it was a therapy. along the years I read several books written by sexual abuse survivals but, non impacted me because they didn't have the details of the abuse including the bad language used by the sexual maniacs at the time when they commit their crimes. that is why I decided to tell my story simply the way how occurred.

4- What is the proudest moment of your adult life?

one day at work when I hear some professionals talking about their past, and the way they were talking with so much hate, rancor, revenge. that moment I realized that I had non of those feelings in my heart or mind. and in the 2010 after 30 years since I left my village I went back and I met with two of my sexual abusers, I had the courage to talk to them, to tell them what they did to me was wrong and why. I told them if they were still doing it to innocent children to stop immediately. when I left I said goodbye and gave them a hug. that was the happier moment of my adult life.

5- How long did it take you to write the whole book? Is there a sequel?

I started Feb 2007 to Dec 2012 it took me almost 6 years. there will be four book. book one was published Aug 2013 currently I am working on my second book

6- Do you feel there is any one major change that could be made to help avoid this happening to children in the future?

the only major change is to provide education, training to children and in general the public. especially people from undereducated communities. and that is doable, and that is what I am working to delivery. which I have been doing it since 2010. at the time when I meet one of my abuser what he told me stubbed my heart and I knew he was still abusing children and right at that moment I knew I had hard work to do. to educate train people, including training parents to talk to their children openly with no taboo, including talking to their children openly by calling the private parts by their names.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, December 27, 2013

Cover Reveal: From Lies to Promises by Faith S. Lynn

Title: From Lies to Promises
Author: Faith S. Lynn
Genre: New Adult
Publication Date: January 2014

With a past buried and left behind, Katrina changes her last name on a search for a normal life. But what is normal, really?

Three years, two amazing friends, and a new future, she thinks she has finally secured it. That was until Ryder. With him she was able to forget her fears completely, to feel more normal than she ever has.

But when her past comes crashing into her present, will he think her past is all lies, and abandon her like everyone else that she thought loved her did. Or will his promises bring her above the dark that surrounds her life.

I am a New Adult author. From Lies to Promises is my debut novel! I am wife to the best husband of the freaking universe and mother to 3 majorly awesome kids! Reading, Xbox, cooking and WINE just barely scrape the surface of who I am. Everyone who knows me will say I am a nerd... and I would agree. Want to know a secret? I am a super hero. True story!

I have an obsession with anything people consider odd and I think learning is the bees knees. I have an Associates degree in Business Management and was an accountant for 7 years. I know, boooring! But I like having a problem and seeing a solution.

Maybe, just maybe, this is why I enjoy writing so much!

Want to know anything else? Shoot me an email!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FaithSLynn

Twitter: https://twitter.com/FaithSLynn

Author Website: http://faithslynn.blogspot.com

Author GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7304509.Faith_S_Lynn

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Cover Reveal: Ending a Torn Past by Melissa L. Delgado

A present life worth moving on for. A past best left to memories tucked away.

Jaxon Dean has reached a point in his life where everything is as it should be. He has the personality, the looks, and the charm, to basically get whoever he desires—except Cassandra Tyce. She's immune to his playboy ways, quick wit, and over indulgence of himself. There is only one time he can recall having to work as hard to snag the one he had his sights set on…

At a much simpler time in life, all he had to worry about was passing classes, hitching a ride to places, and collecting phone numbers. Although on his first day of high school, Jaxon found not every girl was susceptible to his charms. Could one person truly change his overzealous ways?

An unexpected turn of events can leave even the toughest ones lost without hope... Hope of ever recovering, of ever wanting to see tomorrow, of ever feeling true happiness again.

With the help of Cassandra Tyce, Jaxon will learn that sometimes, lying to oneself can be the sole reason a person stays torn.

I love anything and everything pertaining to make up or beauty. I love to write and shop. I love going to the movies and spending time with my friends and family.I love to dance. I love to laugh and to make others laugh. I'm inspired by dance, music, poetry, and photography. I feel there is beauty in everything. I believe to get respect you have to give respect and to treat others how you want to be treated. I love everything and anything vintage. I love Jesus and believe in having faith in the unseen and unheard. I love to have fun and make new memories. But mostly, I love life. Enjoying the road I'm on and making the most of it.

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Cover Reveal: Someone to Love by Riley Rhea

Spencer Jacobs thought his life was pretty damn perfect. He had a good job, a long-time girlfriend, and a bright happy future ahead. That is, until that fateful night when he walked in and saw the ultimate betrayal between the woman he loved and his own twin brother. After having his heart ripped open by the two people he trusted most, Spencer fled his hometown in search for a new life. 

Befriending Tucker Wade in this sleepy town had proven to be a good thing. Tucker had given him a job and a new beginning. He thought he needed time to heal, but even after the two years, he still hadn’t gotten over the pain of what that night had cost him. Spencer doesn’t believe that he will ever be able to trust anyone again with his heart, let alone to ever love again.  That is, until the fateful day Lexi Allen walked in his life. The spunky redhead had the ability to bust down that fortress he had built around his heart, leaving him questioning everything he thought he ever knew about himself.

Lexi Allen has never been in love. She has always held out for that special person, that special someone that she can give her whole heart to. The day hunky Spencer Jacobs walks in her life, she quickly realizes that he just may be that person. The only problem is, he’s broken and he can’t offer her anything more than a good time. 

Will Lexi and Spencer ever find someone to love?  

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18750899-someone-to-love?from_search=true 

Cover Designed by Melissa Gill @ MGBookCovers https://www.facebook.com/MGbookcovers?fref=ts
Photo by: MHPhotography https://www.facebook.com/pages/MHPhotography-stock-and-custom-photos/575584915823179?fref=ts

Remember Love (The Forever Love Series #1)

They say you can never go home again. Brenna James is about to finish her final year of college when a visit home could change everything. Fate was pushing her towards her childhood best friend, Tucker, leaving Brenna no other option than to remember memories from a time once forgotten. Can Tucker slip himself into her heart? Will he be able to show her his feelings? The biggest question is, can Tucker help Brenna remember love?

The book has sexual situations and language intended for ages 18 & up.

Purchase Links:
Amazon US: http://goo.gl/7FiKs4
Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/Fj8yI3
Amazon CA: http://goo.gl/GQz7FE
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/1jbGHQq
iTunes: http://goo.gl/m0sV1r
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1aV9lig
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/HxKUgp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jUUZHuUa1mQ (FGBB)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJrI73mDCjA (CRU)

Cover Designed by Melissa Gill @ MGBookCovers 

About Riley Rhea

Riley Rhea is your typical country girl, born and raised in the Bluegrass. In the last 30 something years, she has successfully brought into this world 3 children, which may or not be claimed by her, depending on their behavior.

Riley enjoys reading, spending time on the farm and quiet afternoons when those who call her mom leave the house. Riley also loves country music and drools over Luke Bryan. Riley’s biggest fears are crickets and banks.

Not just an avid reader, Riley is an active blogger and reviews many books during the span of a week when she isn’t writing about her loveable and sexy country boys.

She’s always had a background in writing, her mother being an author, and one day, out of the blue, 2 characters popped into her head and wouldn’t shut up. After some advice from a good friend, Remember Love was born.

Thank you all for taking time to get to know Riley a little better. You can always find her on Facebook if y’all want to chat a little more.

Riley Rhea’s Stalker Links:







Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Review: Exposed Affections by Rene Folsom - FIVE STARS

Title: Exposed Affections
Author: Rene Folsom
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publication Date:  November 12, 2013

Staring at the hands of two men greedily clutching her legs, Julia is frozen in place—unsure of how she should react to their dual-intimacy. It’s one thing to have her photography professor show an interest in her, but to also have his identical twin making advances puts Julia’s mind into a total state of chaotic confusion. Is she able to handle the pressure of choosing between two men who both manage to take her breath away?

In the last week, Julia Peterson’s life has become an emotional roller coaster with breathtaking twists that include breaking all the rules with a certain professor, to gut-wrenching horror as a stalker from her past lurks behind the scenes and threatens her new happiness. 

Despite her attempts to conceal her secrets and keep her friends in the dark, she must learn to cope with the idea that not all secrets are meant to stay hidden. When her haunting past comes at her with a vengeance and life is determined to beat her down, Julia must discover true strength within herself before she is able to open her heart, find who she really is, and learn to love.

Exposed Affections is the second novel in the Cornerstone series, contains mature content, and is meant for adult readers ages 18 and up.

I literally finished Shuttered Affections and IMMEDIATELY picked up Exposed Affections because I couldn't wait to find out where the story went. In book one, we got to meet and know Aiden, who stole my heart.. In book two, Coda comes in and equally steals my heart for reasons of his own. I don't think I could pick one over the other. They are twins after all so they are both HOT.. But the way they love on Julia is just amazing. They have to get through a couple rough situations..
At one point I wanted to punch Aiden and cuddle with Coda just from their reactions. They are just the perfect pair with human reactions and emotions. 
Poor Julia has to go through something no woman should have to go through and she does it alone, which only made it that much harder for me to read. 
In the end, I just wanted more!!! My new favorite series and my new favorite twins!!

Rene Folsom, author of paranormal romance and erotica, lives in Florida with her husband and three kids. She has officially diagnosed herself with creative ADD and, if it weren't for her day job as a web programmer, she would have a million and one writing projects going at once. In addition to web design, she is also a graphic artist who loves to create custom book cover designs for indie authors. She is definitely an artist at heart and would love nothing more than to be elbow deep in clay during her waking hours.Rene believes that all fiction is based on some form of reality—otherwise we would never have the inspiration or knowledge to dream up the realistic situations we portray with our words. She is proud to say that her personal experiences have been inspirational, though perhaps not always identical to that of her fictional characters. Where reality and fantasy diverge, however, must remain her little secret…

Review: Shuttered Affections - FIVE Stars

Title: Shuttered Affections
Author: Rene Folsom
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publication Date: October 15, 2013

After escaping to a college town, Juliana Petersen was determined to put her troubled past behind her and make the most of life. She was satisfied with her current situation, or so she thought. It wasn’t until the day her new photography professor stole her parking spot that she realized there was such thing as lust at first sight. Now, she must struggle with the decision to break the rules and fall in love, or step back and let the chance of a lifetime pass her by—all while her past relationships come back to haunt her.

How many men will it take to break Julia’s hold on reality?

Warning: This novel contains sexual situations and is meant for adult readers ages 18 and up.

From the very first page, this book grabbed me.. Literally.... I could NOT put it down. The way the romance and relationship developed was so natural and easy for me. I just fell in love with each character as they fell in love with each other.  
Julia is a photography student and her new teacher, Aiden, swoops in and steals her parking spot and her eye on his first day. The fight to stay away from his student or her teacher (depending on who we are with) is perfect. When they finally collide it's HOT. 
This is my first read by Rene and you can bet all of her books are now on my list to read and Aiden has now become one of my top book boyfriends... oh and just wait to find out what happens in the Sequel.. We get to know Coda, who is constantly elbowing Aiden for that spot on the list. 

Rene Folsom, author of paranormal romance and erotica, lives in Florida with her husband and three kids. She has officially diagnosed herself with creative ADD and, if it weren't for her day job as a web programmer, she would have a million and one writing projects going at once. In addition to web design, she is also a graphic artist who loves to create custom book cover designs for indie authors. She is definitely an artist at heart and would love nothing more than to be elbow deep in clay during her waking hours.Rene believes that all fiction is based on some form of reality—otherwise we would never have the inspiration or knowledge to dream up the realistic situations we portray with our words. She is proud to say that her personal experiences have been inspirational, though perhaps not always identical to that of her fictional characters. Where reality and fantasy diverge, however, must remain her little secret…

<a id="rc-bfc9e156" class="rafl" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/bfc9e156/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js"></script>